Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Hey ppl
Mimmi
post Fri, Aug 17 2007, 22:42
Post #1


Board Member
**

Group: Horizons
Posts: 24
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 112



Hey how a you ppl doing ???

what a the old horizons guild playing ???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joaqim
post Fri, Aug 17 2007, 23:15
Post #2


Board Member
****

Group: Order of Reclamation
Posts: 273
Joined: 26-May 05
From: Unity
Member No.: 185



QUOTE(Mimmi @ Fri, Aug 17 2007, 23:42) *
Hey how a you ppl doing ???

what a the old horizons guild playing ???


As the european horizon server shutdown there is noone of the old guild playing horizon atm, a small bunch of the old guild is active in Vanguard now (Soresha, Maurice, Monkee (semi active) and me)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mimmi
post Sat, Aug 18 2007, 00:04
Post #3


Board Member
**

Group: Horizons
Posts: 24
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 112



QUOTE(Joaqim @ Fri, Aug 17 2007, 22:15) *
As the european horizon server shutdown there is noone of the old guild playing horizon atm, a small bunch of the old guild is active in Vanguard now (Soresha, Maurice, Monkee (semi active) and me)


So enyone have a buddy key for VG so i can se if it runs on my machine ????
I played beta and it ran like crap
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Soresha
post Sat, Aug 18 2007, 10:00
Post #4


Board Member
******

Group: Order of Reclamation
Posts: 515
Joined: 24-October 04
From: Nottingham, UK
Member No.: 169



QUOTE(Mimmi @ Sat, Aug 18 2007, 00:04) *
So enyone have a buddy key for VG so i can se if it runs on my machine ????
I played beta and it ran like crap

I think they've improve the performance a bit, but it still takes a good PC to play it. People say what really makes a difference is having 2GB of RAM, 1GB just ain't enough for Vanguard. I've got some buddy keys somewhere, I'll dig one out and PM it to you.

Choose "Gelenia" when making a character - that's the EU PvE server we're on.

Soresha


--------------------

Telon: Ysora - Wood Elf Cartographer on Halgar
Istaria: Soresha - Ancient Helian Dragoness, reawakened on Chaos

Wiki Page: oor:soresha
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mimmi
post Sat, Aug 18 2007, 15:41
Post #5


Board Member
**

Group: Horizons
Posts: 24
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 112



QUOTE(Soresha @ Sat, Aug 18 2007, 09:00) *
I think they've improve the performance a bit, but it still takes a good PC to play it. People say what really makes a difference is having 2GB of RAM, 1GB just ain't enough for Vanguard. I've got some buddy keys somewhere, I'll dig one out and PM it to you.

Choose "Gelenia" when making a character - that's the EU PvE server we're on.

Soresha


Im playing om my laptop a dell xps 1710

with core duo2 2.0
and 2gb ddr2
and Gforce go 7950 GTX 512MB
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Soresha
post Sat, Aug 18 2007, 16:04
Post #6


Board Member
******

Group: Order of Reclamation
Posts: 515
Joined: 24-October 04
From: Nottingham, UK
Member No.: 169



QUOTE(Mimmi @ Sat, Aug 18 2007, 15:41) *
Im playing om my laptop a dell xps 1710

with core duo2 2.0
and 2gb ddr2
and Gforce go 7950 GTX 512MB


Sounds like it sould be fine. I play sometimes on my laptop, although I have to turn the graphics down but your graphics chip is better:

Specifications: Sony VAIO FE-91S
* Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5600 1,83GHz, 2MB L2 cache, 667MHz FSB
* Chipset: Intel 945PM chipset
* Memory: 1GB DDR2-533 DDR2 SDRAM
* Screen: 15.4" WXGA "glossy" screen at 1280x800 resolution.
* Graphics: nVidia GeForce Go 7600 128MB (up to 512MB with TurboCache) at 350/700MHz core/memory speeds
* Harddrive: TOSHIBA MK1032GSX 100 GB (5400rpm, 16MB cache, SATA)
* Optical drive: 8x Super Multi DVD±RW and DVD-RAM optical drive (PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-K16M)



--------------------

Telon: Ysora - Wood Elf Cartographer on Halgar
Istaria: Soresha - Ancient Helian Dragoness, reawakened on Chaos

Wiki Page: oor:soresha
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mimmi
post Sat, Aug 18 2007, 16:38
Post #7


Board Member
**

Group: Horizons
Posts: 24
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 112



QUOTE(Soresha @ Sat, Aug 18 2007, 15:04) *
Sounds like it sould be fine. I play sometimes on my laptop, although I have to turn the graphics down but your graphics chip is better:

Specifications: Sony VAIO FE-91S
* Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5600 1,83GHz, 2MB L2 cache, 667MHz FSB
* Chipset: Intel 945PM chipset
* Memory: 1GB DDR2-533 DDR2 SDRAM
* Screen: 15.4" WXGA "glossy" screen at 1280x800 resolution.
* Graphics: nVidia GeForce Go 7600 128MB (up to 512MB with TurboCache) at 350/700MHz core/memory speeds
* Harddrive: TOSHIBA MK1032GSX 100 GB (5400rpm, 16MB cache, SATA)
* Optical drive: 8x Super Multi DVD±RW and DVD-RAM optical drive (PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-K16M)



look here there is a performace chart

http://www.notebookcheck.com/NVIDIA-GeForc...GTX.1818.0.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version | Default Theme | Dark Theme | Credits, Terms and Rules | Data Privacy / Datenschutzhinweis Time is now: 5th December 2019 - 21:02