Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Hcc Profiles [waiting for user reply.. *died*]
Guest_Decon_*
post Tue, Jan 17 2006, 19:53
Post #1





Guests






Good day.
I have installed the program and I am trying to create a new profile.
The profile window looks like it should be able to expand but it does not.
I can not see all the skills when I scroll down on them.
I am unable to find the key or function of creating a new profile so that I can enter in my skill numbers.

Is there something I am missing in this not being available to me?

Thank you for your assistance.

Decon
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arcat
post Tue, Jan 17 2006, 20:16
Post #2


Fletcher
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 1.651
Joined: 22-March 04
From: Vienna, Austria
Member No.: 155



Hiya

When you access the Profile Manager (F6) you should see by default two profiles on the left side of the Window:

Default:Optimal and Unity:Example

Default:Optimal is - as the name sais, the default selection at a fresh installation: The profile cannot be changed tho, it presets all skills to optimum.

When you select 'Unity: Example' or make a blank copy from the optimal profile (Copy Button) you can start to make changes by Doubleclicking on the various skills at the Player aswell as the Craft Tab.

More infos:
http://hcc.reclamation.dk/?tag=manual&cat=profiles


best,
Arcat


--------------------
Arcat - (Cleric 100, Warrior 100) - Live Stats (v2.1) | Resources | Need Armor?
Carpenter 100, Enchanter 100, Weaver 78, Fitter 41, Mason 22 - Gatherer 86, Miner 51
Alchemist 100, Fletcher 100, Outfitter 100, Tinkerer 37, Rest at 20+

Critter of Arcat - (Adult Dragon 37)
Dragon Crafter 53, Hoard ~5mio, Path of the Helian

8-Ball: Very doubtful.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Decon_*
post Tue, Jan 17 2006, 20:55
Post #3





Guests






So I tried the program on my desktop and the Profile Manager form loads in its entirety.
However, on my laptop the Profile Manager form is cropped at the Jewelcraft skill so I do not have the buttons on the bottom.
I have tried different resolutions on my laptop and it still will not load the entire form.

Any ideas, suggestions.

Thanks

Decon
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arcat
post Tue, Jan 17 2006, 21:11
Post #4


Fletcher
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 1.651
Joined: 22-March 04
From: Vienna, Austria
Member No.: 155



*Merged Topics*

What's the screen resolution of your laptop?
Can you provide a screenshot?

HCC should work with 800x600. Chance is you got some virtual desktop thingie running or there is some flaw in the installation script and the installer detected the default resolution incorrectly.
However, you can try docked mode (checkbox at the Toolbar window) - it does support 800x600 regardless of the detected screen size.

best,
Arcat


--------------------
Arcat - (Cleric 100, Warrior 100) - Live Stats (v2.1) | Resources | Need Armor?
Carpenter 100, Enchanter 100, Weaver 78, Fitter 41, Mason 22 - Gatherer 86, Miner 51
Alchemist 100, Fletcher 100, Outfitter 100, Tinkerer 37, Rest at 20+

Critter of Arcat - (Adult Dragon 37)
Dragon Crafter 53, Hoard ~5mio, Path of the Helian

8-Ball: Reply hazy, try again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Decon_*
post Tue, Jan 17 2006, 21:35
Post #5





Guests






I have tried all the resolutions and I still have the problem.
I am not running any virtual desktop thingies and I have re-installed the HCC program a few times since to see if that was the problem.

I am unable to provide a screenshot as it will not let me insert an image unless I register on this forum.
Like a said before it is cropped at the jewelcraft skill. It works fine on a desktop but not on a laptop?
Is there .ini file to change the size of the window?

Thanks

Decon
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arcat
post Tue, Jan 17 2006, 23:46
Post #6


Fletcher
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 1.651
Joined: 22-March 04
From: Vienna, Austria
Member No.: 155



Please let us know the resolution of the laptop screen.

For image uploads please use some public image hoster such as http://imageshack.us/
Not sure if you can embed remote images via [img] tag, but placing a link will work for sure smile.gif

There is no ini file but you can edit the registry if you got experience in registry editing. However, the profile screen cannot be resized, it's hardcoded to fit on a 800x600 resolution.


PS: reply rights were bugged since the last board update. this is fixed now.

best,
Arcat


--------------------
Arcat - (Cleric 100, Warrior 100) - Live Stats (v2.1) | Resources | Need Armor?
Carpenter 100, Enchanter 100, Weaver 78, Fitter 41, Mason 22 - Gatherer 86, Miner 51
Alchemist 100, Fletcher 100, Outfitter 100, Tinkerer 37, Rest at 20+

Critter of Arcat - (Adult Dragon 37)
Dragon Crafter 53, Hoard ~5mio, Path of the Helian

8-Ball: Reply hazy, try again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
matecuss
post Wed, Jan 18 2006, 23:04
Post #7


Board Member
****

Group: Visitor
Posts: 153
Joined: 17-December 04
Member No.: 175



The Profile window isn't resizable, although as Arcat has said it can be manually adjusted via the registry. I'm not quite sure why this is happening but for now you can do the following:

- Click on START and select Run
- Type 'regedit'
- Drill down the tree 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE', 'SOFTWARE', 'HCC2', 'CONFIG', 'WINDOWS'
- Here you should see an entry for 'ProfileWnd'
- Doubleclick on this entry and alter the 'H:NNN' value to be larger
- Start up HCC2 and open the Profile Manager
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arcat
post Thu, Jan 19 2006, 00:10
Post #8


Fletcher
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 1.651
Joined: 22-March 04
From: Vienna, Austria
Member No.: 155



QUOTE(matecuss @ Wed, Jan 18 2006, 23:04) *
- Doubleclick on this entry and alter the 'H:NNN' value to be larger

lower smile.gif

default is: H:511 btw

best,
Arcat


--------------------
Arcat - (Cleric 100, Warrior 100) - Live Stats (v2.1) | Resources | Need Armor?
Carpenter 100, Enchanter 100, Weaver 78, Fitter 41, Mason 22 - Gatherer 86, Miner 51
Alchemist 100, Fletcher 100, Outfitter 100, Tinkerer 37, Rest at 20+

Critter of Arcat - (Adult Dragon 37)
Dragon Crafter 53, Hoard ~5mio, Path of the Helian

8-Ball: Reply hazy, try again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arcat
post Thu, Feb 16 2006, 22:49
Post #9


Fletcher
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 1.651
Joined: 22-March 04
From: Vienna, Austria
Member No.: 155



closed.


best,
Arcat


--------------------
Arcat - (Cleric 100, Warrior 100) - Live Stats (v2.1) | Resources | Need Armor?
Carpenter 100, Enchanter 100, Weaver 78, Fitter 41, Mason 22 - Gatherer 86, Miner 51
Alchemist 100, Fletcher 100, Outfitter 100, Tinkerer 37, Rest at 20+

Critter of Arcat - (Adult Dragon 37)
Dragon Crafter 53, Hoard ~5mio, Path of the Helian

8-Ball: Signs point to yes.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version | Default Theme | Dark Theme | Credits, Terms and Rules Time is now: 24th October 2017 - 01:35